Login |  Register |  help

Our ESM Girls Lacrosse program started from the school end of things in 2002 with a JR HS team that then went on to the JV Level and finally the Varsity level in 2004.
The youth program also started in 2002 with 40 girls and two teams. As of 2006 there were 9 teams and over 180 girls playing lacrosse with 46 of them ready to enter the JR HS teams in 2007.
Our Varsity Girls Lacrosse team made the playoffs for the first time in Spring of 2006. Placing 4th in Division 2.
In 2006, The Sharks had three All-County players and one All-County Honorable Mention. Those were: Sarah LeGoff, Natalie Lieberman, Kate Sullivan and Adrianna Amendola(Honorable Mention).
The Sharks also had All-Division players. Amie Canellieri, Samantha Melville. The Unsung Hero for the County was Kelly Meinecke. Jen Kushner received an award for tournament play.

The SHARK AWARD was first given out in 2005. It was provided by the booster club and given out by the head coach. It can be found in the display case in the HS and it reads as follows:

Given to the player who exemplifies what is best in lacrosse (for that given year.) Not just an outstanding player, but an athlete who personifies the game and makes others around them better because of their efforts.

The first recipient of this award in 2005 was : Sarah LeGoff
2006 : Amie Cancellieri

This page was created in 0.1094 seconds on server 132